Step 2: Communication with Participants
One of b2match’s biggest strengths is the mailing and notification system.
The notifications are being automatically sent by the system to the participants registered to your event. You can find them in the Messages tab in the organiser's tool, in Notifications.
- Notifications can be disabled at any given time. In order to disable them, please click on the green button next to the the notifications you want to disable
- Registration notifications can be edited. However, the default text will not be kept, except for the Go to website button
- b2match will automatically send notifications that are related to communicaiton between participants and meetings. This means that whenever a meeting has been requested, accepted, declined or canceled a participant will be automatically notified via email. Participants will also receive an notification when a message has been sent to them by an other participant
Organisers can send custom emails to all or specific groups of participants. This is one of the most popular features in b2match among event organisers because it is one of the driving forces behind an event's success.