Automated Notifications

The b2match platform sends 3 types of notifications automatically:

  • Registration notifications - one-time notifications regarding registration and payment (for the events who have payment).
  • Meetings notifications - sent to participants every time a meeting has been requested, accepted, canceled or declined and every time they receive a message from another participant.
  • Reminders - sent every 2 days, once the booking period has started.

You can disable automated notifications at any given point, by clicking on the green button. Once the button is grey, the notification is not being sent by the system anymore. 

The notification statistics are shown next to the notifications' captions. They display the number of times the notification has been sent by the system, the percentage of the system's delivery, the percentage of the participants who opened the emails and the percentage of the participants who clicked the link in the email.

Registration notifications

Registration finished - this notification confirms that the participant successfully registered for the event.

Profile activated - this notification is received by the participant when the organiser activated their profile.

Payment completed - for the events which have payment. Participants receive this notification when payment has been accepted/completed.

Registration rejected - participants receive this email when their registration are rejected by the organiser.

Meetings notifications

Meeting was requested - this notification is sent when a meeting has been requested by a participant. 

Meeting request was accepted - this email is sent by the system when a meeting request has been accepted.

Meeting request was cancelled - this email is sent by the system when a meeting request has been cancelled.

Meeting request was declined - this email is sent by the system when a meeting request has been declined.

New message - this notification is sent when a participant sends a message to another participant. 

Reminders

Accept Meetings - this notification is sent when there are pending meeting requests and it encourages participants to accept or decline these meetings. It is sent by the system every 2 days.

Request Meetings - this email is sent to the participants who have not requested bookings as a reminder to book meetings. It is sent by the system every 2 days.