Outbox Messages

In addition to automated notifications, b2match gives organisers to ability to send custom emails to participants.

  • Click on Messages on the left hand menu.
  • Click on Outbox.
  • Choose whether you send the message to participants, other organisers or imports.
  • Click on Filter recipients in order to select the recipients that will receive your mail. 
  • Give your email a Subject.
  • Write your email's Message.

Customising the Email Body

You have several options for customizing the toolbar editor in the body of your email:

  • Variables - you can choose the right placeholder for the participant name one by clicking on Variable and select the one you want: Full Name, First Name or Last Name. 

  • Lists - you can opt for an unordered list (displayed with bullets) and an ordered list (displayed with numbers)

  • Link - you can insert links to the website pages (Home, Location, Contacts or other pages you have added on the website) and personalised links as follows:
    • Dashboard: the participants will directly access their b2match account;
    • Feedback: participants will directly access their feedback form;
    • Agenda: participants will directly access their agenda and they also can download their agenda as pdf here;
    • Meetings: participants can see their meetings;
    • Attendance: participants will directly access their attendance tab, where they can update their event attendance by choosing additional sessions or changing some sessions;
    • Participants - they will directly access the list of participants where they can request meetings by clicking on View Profile for the interesting meeting partners;
    • Marketplace - the participants will be directed to the Marketplace page with all the Marketplace entries.

  • Action Button - you can insert action buttons in your email to participants. They can use them for the following purposes:
    • Dashboard: by clicking on Dashboard, the participants will directly access their b2match account;
    • Feedback: participants will directly access their feedback form;
    • Agenda: participants will directly access their agenda and they also can download their agenda as pdf here;
    • Meetings: participants can see their meetings;
    • Attendance: participants will directly access their attendance tab, where they can update their event attendance by choosing additional sessions or changing some sessions;
    • Participants - they will directly access the list of participants where they can request meetings by clicking on View Profile for the interesting meeting partners;
    • Marketplace - the participants will be directed to the Marketplace page with all the Marketplace entries.

  • HTML - you can edit the HTML code if needed. 
  • Indent/Outdent functions are available for text editing.

Sending the Message

  • Click on Save. Your message will be now saved as draft.
  • Click on Edit. You can check and edit your message again.
  • Click on Preview and Send. A preview of your email will be displayed.
  • Send a test. Send a test to your email address in order to send and receive your email in your inbox and see it the way participants will see it.
  • Click Back if you want to edit your email or Send to recipients now if the email is ready to be sent. 
  • Your message is now sent and stored in the Sent area.

Sent Messages

Your sent messages are under the Sent area in Messages - Outbox. You can resend the message by clicking the Resend button and you are able to edit the recipients list and the content before doing so. The date when the message was sent will be displayed here, and also, the number of the participants to whom it has been sent to. 

Additionally, you have the information below:

  • Delivered - means that that message has been accepted by the recipients email server.
  • Opened - to every message b2match will add a small invisible image. When the email client tries to display the image, we mark the message as "Opened". This information is only accurate if the email client displays the image. Some email clients do not open images automatically and can't be tracked.
  • Clicked - this is accomplished by rewriting links in the emails and adding additional parameters. These parameters carry information about the message. When the user clicks on such link, we will get notified and mark the message as 'Clicked'. This is currently disabled due to to some privacy concerns but will be improved in future release.

The most accurate information is 'delivered', but it does not necessarily mean that the participant has opened the message. For example, if the system shows 99% delivered and 60% opened, it means that 99% emails have been accepted by recipients' email servers. However, it doesn't necessarily mean that only 60% have opened the message, it means that 60% opens were tracked. 

Please note that 'clicked' is currently disabled due to to some privacy concerns but will be soon improved.