Participants' Visibility

The visibility of the participants' list to the public

You can set your participants list as being public or private by going to Configuration - Event Settings.

  • Public Participants list - the list of participants can be accessed by all the visitors of the website 
  • Private Participants list - the list of participants can only be accessed by registered participants. When clicking on the Participants menu on the website, a person who did not register will see the Login page

The visibility of the participants to the public or other registered participants

Regardless of the option you chose for the Participants List visibility (public or private), you can set the visibility of some of the participants by clicking on the eye shaped icon in the Participants list in the organiser's tool.

The green icon means that the participant is visible to other participants in the Participants list on the website.

The grey icon means that the participant is not visible to other participants in the Participants list on the website.

All the participants are visible on the website by default.

The visibility of the participants and the participants' activation are different concepts and different actions are required for their settings. Click here to read more on the activation process