Visibility of participants data
B2Match allows you to control two type of visibilities:
a) Visibility of individual participants data (name, phone, email, etc.)
b) Visibility of participants profiles as a whole
c) Visibility of a certain group of participants
ad a) Visibility of individual participants data
organisation and participants names, phone, email, selected event sessions
Settings -> PARTICIPANTS Settings -> Visibility of Participants Data
ad b) Participants are only visible for validated & registered participants
Registered participants are only visible for other registered and validated participants. Should be used if you do not want to allow the "whole world" to see who is already registered. This option should only be used if you have a very good reason to hide the participant list
Settings -> Global Settings -> Private Event = Yes
ad c) Visibility of a certain group of participants
B2Match allows to hide specific groups of participants in two ways:
- The whole participant profile is not visible at all to other participant groups
- Participants contact data (Organisation and Person name) are not visible
To manage one of these settings "Participant Groups" have to be created.
e.g. Buyers or Sellers, Experts or Visitors
ad 1) The whole participant profile is not visible at all to other participant groups
To hide e.g the Buyers profiles from other Buyers (in other words, Buyers profiles are only visible for Sellers) proceed the following way:
- Create at least two Participation Types (e.g. Buyers, Sellers)
- Afterwards edit the Participation Types and chose appropriate settings as indicated in the screenshot below
The above settings makes only profiles of Speakers visible for Exhibitors (Exhibitors can not see the other Exhibitors profiles).
ad 2) Participants contact data (Organisation and Person name) are not visible
If the option "Anonymised?" is activated Organisation and Person name are not shown in the profiles. Instead of names you could show the "Participation Type" in case you tick the checkbox "Show in public profile". If you have activated "Anonymised?" please do not activate "Show in public profile?", otherwise the participation type is shown twice in the profile what doesn't look well.