The participants list in the backend - How to use?
The participant table in the backend offers a perfect view and access to all registered participants. Co-organizers only get access to their participants.
The main function of the participants table is to:
- Validate Participants
- Access the participants profiles via their Dashboard
- Advanced search and creating filter to quickly access specific participants (e.g. not having paid yet)
- Getting a quick access to specific participants/meetings via the left menu column
You can sort the participants list by clicking once (A - Z) or twice (Z - A) on the different criteria:
- ID: will be generated automatically, starts with "1" and each number will only be used once (If you delete participant number "1" - this list starts with "2").
Put your cursor on the ID and you will see after a short moment when the participant has registered.
- Reg means Region
- Participant: sorting is only possible for the family name
- Organisation: take care for different terms/names of the same organisation: TU VIenna or Technical University of Vienna (or the name of the institute first)
- Paid: only visible, it the online payment is activated
- Status: Green flag - the participant is activated/validated. Red flag - the participant is "On hold". You can switch between these two stated by clicking on it.
- Validated: Which main- or co-organiser has validated this participant and when.
- SO is the abbreviation for "Support Office". If a participant has selected a support office - a green tick will appear in this column.
- Conf. displays "Yes", it a participant has confirmed the participation (opens automatically when the booking phase starts) or "No", if the participant has cancelled the participation (all meetings/events will be deleted automatically). Empty means, the participant has not answered this question so far.
- CP is the abbreviation for "Cooperation profile".
- Events: Which event session has been selected by this participant. All event sessions and their abbreviations you will find in "Settings" - "Event"
- Bookings: 0 / 0 (0) = own bookings / guest bookings (scheduled bookings)
- Waiting(optional): Number of meetings, which has not been accepted so far.
- Edit: Access to the dashboard of the participant
- Delete: Soft-Deleting participants.