Participants are not always as proactive as organisers would want them to be and they don't accept or reject the meeting requests they receive. This can block other participants' time-slots, therefore we offer organisers a solution - the automatic meeting expiration. Using this feature could increase the number of accepted meetings because it will prevent waiting for some participants to act on their pending meetings' status.
Organisers are able to define for how long a meeting request should be valid before expiring automatically and choose its status when expired - canceled or accepted.
This feature is only available in some of our packages. If you would like to try it out for your next event, please contact our Sales team.
How to Enable It
In order to enable meeting expiration, request mode has to be set to Requests have to be accepted by participants. If you have a different request mode, the message below will be displayed. Make sure you update the request mode as required.
Under Configuration - Matchmaking Settings, you will find the section Meeting Expiration. You need to set the time before the meetings expire and the status after expiration - canceled or accepted.
How the Organisers See It
Once set in Matchmaking Settings, the automatic meeting expiration information will be shown in Meetings.
How the Participants See It
When sending a meeting request, the participants will see the expiration time above the Send request button.
The expiration time and the status after expiration will also be displayed in the Meeting Information section, in the participant's dashboard.
The expiration time and the status after expiration will also be displayed in Meetings.
The expiration time and the status after expiration will also be displayed in the b2match app.