The organiser can keep an eye on the meetings in Meetings, in the organiser's tool.
An overview of the meetings status is displayed in Scheduled.
Here, the organiser is able to choose the view they like to be displayed: all scheduled meetings, past meetings, meetings happening now, next meetings.
Participant's Status in Meetings
The participants need to be registered and logged in to the event website when accessing the meeting or the invitation link in order for the system to show their meeting status as Joined meeting.
- The participant joined the meeting
- The participant did not join the meeting
- The meeting has started and the participant is in the room
- The meeting has started and the participant is not in the room
In order to have the meeting status in real time, please refresh the Meetings page.
If they are accessing the session through the invitation link sent by another participant, they need to use the same browser where they are already authenticated, in order for the system to show their meeting status as Joined meeting.
Meeting has started and the organiser can join
The two participants in the screeenshot have the icon that suggest that neither of them joined the meeting.
The participant is able to join the meeting by clicking on Join, once the meeting has started. No message will be displayed, the organiser will just appear in the meeting, therefore letting the participants know in advance would be recommended.
Meeting has ended and one of the participants did not join
One of the participants joined the meeting, and one didn't. The green icon indicates that the meeting has ended.
Meeting status and participant login
- If the participant is registered, and logged in to the event website during the virtual meetings, the meeting can be both started by clicking on the button Start meeting, and also by using the invitation link. If the invitation link has been opened in the same browser where the participant is logged in, you will see the green camera in the meetings overview.
- When the participant is logged in to the event website by using a browser (e.g. Chrome) and opens the invitation link by using another browser (e.g. Firefox), the participant will be shown as not in the room - a red camera will be displayed next to his name in the meetings overview.
- If the participant is not logged in to the event website and opens the invitation link, you will notice the red camera next to their name. Our system will consider this participant as a non-authenticated user.
- When the participant is logged in to the event website by using one browser (Chrome for instance), and opens the invitation link in another browser (e.g. Firefox) or in the new incognito window, they will be marked as not in the meeting (red camera icon) in the meetings overview.