A participant can message another participant the moment when the meeting request is being sent: after browsing through the participants list and clicking on a participant profile, the button Request meeting will be displayed. When clicking on it, the pop-up window which appears enables the participant to write a message. When clicking on Send request, the message and the meeting request will be sent.
Contact us if you need to enable the possibility for the participants to message each other at any given time. When enabled, this option can be used by participants to communicate with each other irrespective of the meetings requests' status or number. In addition to the Request meeting button, the Send message button will be displayed.
When clicking on Send message, the participant will be able to write and send their message without necessarily asking for a meeting.
- Messages can also be sent to participants who haven't selected any of the 1:1 networking session
- Messaging is also possible before and after the booking deadlines.
Organisers are not able to see the messages between participants due to GDPR regulations.